Sharing Book Covers & Logos

Hi everyone!

Wanted to share some of my recent designs with you all, as I mainly create book covers and gaming things. Feel free to share your own below or offer feedback! I’m very new to Illustrator, the two gaming icons below are the only things I’ve made with it so far.

5 Likes

Hi,
I wanted to say I like your book covers. I always find it interesting to see what other designers are creating and the types of books they’re for. Do you write as well? I’ve noticed that’s common among cover designers. I recognise a lady from Neostock on the second cover you have there.

These are a few of mine (sorry the images are bigger. I hotlinked them):

I’ve created some others for myself too and more for other people. I was taking on some custom commissions and making some pre-mades, but it looks like I’ll have more writing work soon so I’ve put custom commissions on hold, except for where I’ve already discussed them with people. I have a lot of pre-mades mounting up (around 60 made now) that I haven’t done anything with or sold. I need to get around to building a proper web site to list them on and perhaps list them up elsewhere. I just have them on a couple of writing forums right now.

I’ve noticed one big site where people sell pre-made book covers but I haven’t got around to checking them out yet properly (from a selling angle).

6 Likes

Thanks! Yes, I do write, too. I always struggle to make my own covers, though!

Yep, NeoStock is great. Half of the resources on the second cover are from Neostock, and the background/model/head on the fourth are also from NeoStock! The Elite subscription is certainly worth the money. Nice to see other designers using stock from there, too!