HUGE oops

I have been a freelance photographer for 15+ years. I like to think I know what I am doing lol. Of course, I don’t know everything, but I should know to check my settings before shooting. I slack on this because in theory, some settings in my camera should not change unless I physically change them. Well I have been proven wrong. Somehow, some way, image settings changed and all my pics from 3 hours of shooting are at lowest resolution. Basically, they are :poop: Not usable. :woman_facepalming:t3: Not even a little. I have some detective work to do to figure out how that happened!

Anyone else ever made a huge oops like this? I can’t be alone! Anyway, thanks for letting me vent!

Bummer! Ugh I feel like sometimes we all just have those days! I am super clumsy, so I have oops quite often haha

1 Like

@Brittany_P thank you for making me feel better! I know I’m not alone! :grin:

Aww sorry that happened!!! You are not alone! I was “cutting on my maker yesterday and no setting or pressure was cutting the paper…:woman_shrugging:t2: Knife blade was not set fulling into its slot. Only took me 20 some attempts before I realized it!!! Hopefully you can retake the shots!!!

Ohhhh bummer :sob: I was working on some designs and had about 5 done. Left the computer without saving to come back to an update that was performed. I know better and it is such a gut wrenching feeling.

Live and learn I suppose :smile:

2 Likes

Oh yes. Most of my huge OOPSes involve Illustrator crashing and me not having saved my doc for a few hours. :see_no_evil:

2 Likes